Reviews

Azula Beauty is the original Byron Bay Beauty Salon

Today Azula Beauty is much more than just beauty - a complete health, healing, relaxation and detox clinic.

​Azula Beauty has been a favourite amongst locals and visitors to Byron Bay for over 25 years! Owner/Director Vivienne Freeman is both a professional aesthetican and incredible natural healer - working at renowned retreats. Her knowledge of health and healing has directly impacted the lives of many people.

Azula Beauty & Body Cleansing Clinic
5.0
Based on 14 reviews
powered by Facebook
Leah Aharon
Leah Aharon
2019-10-10T10:54:47+0000
Viv leaves you feeling cared for loved and using the best products . Love this woman to bits 💕
Lyn Sykes
Lyn Sykes
2019-07-31T04:36:41+0000
I have just had my first visit to this clinic and was one of thorough care professionalism and nurturing. Vivian was... very skilled and intuitive to my body and skin needs. After my facial treatment I was very surprised at the Improvement and nourishment of my skin. Not to mention I left looking and feeling years younger! definitely my go to place for pampering healing and nourishment. Lyn 🤸🏼‍♂️💕 Watch this face! 😘read more
Shalie C Sweetnam
Shalie C Sweetnam
2019-05-06T21:43:39+0000
I have been seeing Viv for over 15 years and she has always made me feel beautiful inside and out...her intuitive... nature and knowledge base is boundless! I travel a lot for work interstate but make time to get to the salon whenever I can for painless hair removal and oxygen facials!read more
Kellie O'Brien
Kellie O'Brien
2019-05-06T21:22:19+0000
As soon as I go inside I feel calm, I know I am in such caring hands. Viv goes above and beyond and truly cares about... your well being and has such knowledge on skin and internal health that you can completely trust her guidance to what is best suited for you. I fully recommend Azula Beauty & Body Cleansing Clinicread more
Joel Leske
Joel Leske
2019-02-03T06:43:41+0000
Vivienne is outstanding - she knows what she is doing and you will not find a better clinic around!
Jo Connor
Jo Connor
2018-09-28T03:20:52+0000
This is by far the best beauty salon in the Byron shire. Viv treats every client holistically ,she is a wealth of... knowledge, her prices are beyond reasonable and everything she uses is organic. I have a teenage daughter who had terrible acne, she had one facial with Viv who talked to her about eating well, exercising etc and gave her some very reasonably priced products( cleanse and moisturiser) . Her acne disappeared in a week and months later has not returned. I had aged sun damaged skin , that was heavily pigmented ,I looked permanently sunburnt. After a very cheap( compared to what everyone else is charging) IPL treatment on face,neck and décolletage and an oxygen facial and I’m not exaggerating when I say I look like a different woman. The pigmentation and redness is gone,gone! All my friends keep staring at me ,they can’t believe the transformation,even my teenage daughter said I look amazing like I’ve got make up on. Viv is warm,caring and really does do the best by her clients. Highly recommend!read more
Paula Wickham
Paula Wickham
2018-07-25T04:43:51+0000
So professional and warm.. thanks for my treatments Viv! I will be back for all my beauty sessions
Kylie Flevell
Kylie Flevell
2018-07-08T03:42:37+0000
My goodness, just love Vivienne and everything she provides for her clients. She consistantly studies and upgrades her... knowledge and skills as a practitioner even though she is already the best!! Amazing!! Been coming here for 11 years and would never change.read more
Alexis Bennett
Alexis Bennett
2018-06-20T12:26:47+0000
I went to Viv at azula for a facial ( which was lovely). At the time I had a very sore neck but didn’t say anything... about it. Viv felt the knot in my neck while doing the neck and shoulder massage as part of the facial and insisted I stay so she could help loosen it up, knowing I must have been in pain. She was so nurturing and intuitive and the next day my neck was so much better. She’s also a wealth of health and wellness knowledge. I will definitely be back.read more
Jess Bell
Jess Bell
2018-04-11T01:55:15+0000
I loved the painless hair removal I had, No pain at all!! The oxygen facial is a must when visiting also!
Kellie O'Brien
Kellie O'Brien
2018-03-13T22:37:15+0000
Meeting Viv for the first time I knew instantly I was in the right hands!!!
Olivia Rizk
Olivia Rizk
2018-01-26T05:44:55+0000
The colonic was well worth the initial anxiety! Viv was very professional all throughout my experience and checked up... on me frequently to make sure I was feeling a-ok. Thank you lovely, will be back for another next time I’m in the Byron shire area. Big love xread more
Kristie Leigh
Kristie Leigh
2017-10-03T11:23:41+0000
Thank you! I saw Viv while I was up on a short trip to Byron and I got the oxygen clarity cleansing facial as I've... been having serious congestion/break out problems the last few months. The facial itself was extremely relaxing and there was an immediate difference after treatment. Viv personalizes your appointment and honestly I couldn't recommend her enough. I also purchased the organic make up range provided, La Mav BB creme and ECO Minerals and I was super impressed with the products as well as the coverage they provide. Definitely would recommend them if you're after vegan friendly/skin friendly products 🙂read more
Debbie O'Leary Hill
Debbie O'Leary Hill
2017-08-18T22:04:15+0000
Love it �, wonderful facial and calming and replacing service �
Carolyn Harrington
Carolyn Harrington
2015-03-07T05:46:54+0000
This lady really knows her stuff... The absolute best pedi & waxing I've ever had. Viv is a real healer from the... heart. Keep it up sweet lady <3read more
Marcell Laudahn
Marcell Laudahn
2014-04-21T07:45:49+0000
Ann Tomasetti
Ann Tomasetti
2014-03-12T11:17:39+0000